Training Schedule

Schedule 2016-2017 Season

During Fall Training it is suggested that scooter & cart drivers wear helmets. It is MANDATORY that children in/on carts wear helmets.

For winter Sled Training All sleds MUST be equipped with a brake, a snow hook, a quick release/snub line and a sled bag or at least necklines to keep an injured/tired dog in the sled.

REMEMBER the 1st rule of Dog Sledding “NEVER LET GO”

Saturday, Sept. 17th 9:00 am Mush Larose Trail Maintenance – Please advise Dana if you will be there

Saturday, Sept. 24    9:00 am 1st Training Day of the New Season – Milles Roches

Saturday, Oct. 8       9:00 am Training Day – Woodlands campground

Sunday, Oct.16               am  Dryland race – Larose forest

Saturday, Oct. 22   10:00 am Mac Johnsons Dryland – 1& 2dog scooter CANCELLED

Sunday, Oct.23    10:00 am Weight pull CANNCELLED

Saturday, Nov. 5      9:00 am Training Day – Farren park

Saturday, Nov. 19    9:00 am  Training Day – Riverside campground

Sunday, Nov . 27                   Dryland #2 – Larose Forest

Saturday, Dec. 3    10:00 am  Training Day – Milles Roches

Saturday, Dec. 17                  Poker Run –  Larose Forest

Saturday, Dec.31    10:00 am Training Day – larose Forest

Saturday, Jan. 7     10:00 am Training Day – cancelled do to trail conditions

Saturday, Jan.14      10:00 am training Day

Sunday, Jan.15               Race for Rescue – Larose Forest

Saturday, Jan.21      8:00 pm  Night run – Larose Forest IS a Go!!!!!!

Saunday, Jan. 22   10:00 am  Weight Pull – Larose Forest (Kent and Cindy) Cancelled

Saturday, Jan. 28    10:00 am Mac Johnsons Winter Fun Race cancelled

Saturday, Feb 11    10:00 am Training Day – Larose Forest

Sunday, Feb. 12                  Mini-Mid-Distance race – Larose Forest (Dana Cranstone)

Saturday, Feb.18     8:00 pm Night run

Saturday, Feb. 25   10:00 am Training day

Sunday, Feb 26                   Mail Run (Valerie and Michel Gauthier)

Saturday, Mar. 4    10:00 am Training Day –

Saturday, Mar. 11   10:00 am Training day –  Larose Forest   ICY CONDITIONS.

Events of Interest

Oct. 28 – 30 Brystol Dryland Championship

Haliburton Wildlife Rescue Fun Race

Marmora Sno-fest

Feb. 4-5 Tug Hill Challenge

Feb. 25 – 26 Guelph Sleddog Race

Comments are closed