Training Schedule

Schedule 2019-2020 Season

During Fall Training it is suggested that scooter & cart drivers wear helmets. It is MANDATORY that children in/on carts wear helmets.

For winter Sled Training All sleds MUST be equipped with a brake, a snow hook, a quick release/snub line and a sled bag or at least necklines to keep an injured/tired dog in the sled.

REMEMBER the 1st rule of Dog Sledding “NEVER LET GO”

Saturday, Sept. 28       9:00 am 1st Training Day of the New Season – Milles Roches

Saturday, Oct. 5       Trail maintenance Please advise Dana If you will be there.

Saturday, Oct. 12       9:00 am Training Day – Woodlands campground

Saturday, Oct. 19       11:00 am  Mac Johnson Dryland ( gates open at 10:00am)

Saturday, Oct. 26       9:00 am Trailing Day – Farren Park

Sunday,  Oct. 27       9:30 am weight pull (Kent and Cind Merkley) Cancelled

Sunday, Nov. 3       Memories of the Gold rush Race – Larost Forest (Dana Cranstone)

Saturday, Nov. 9       9:00 am Training day Riverside

Saturday, Nov. 23       9:00 am Training Day – Farren Park

Sunday, Dec. 1       Dryland #2 – Larose Forest (Jenny -Lee Gauthier) Cancelled

Saturday, Dec. 7       10:00 am  Training Day – Riverside Cancelled

Saturday, Dec. 14       9:30 am Poker Run –  Larose Forest (Laura Cranstone) *Rescheduled to Feb 2nd, 2020*

Saturday, Dec. 21       10:00 am Training day – Larose Forest

Saturday, Jan. 4       10:00 am Training Day Cancelled

Saturday, Jan. 11       8:00 pm Night Run (Kent and Cindy) weather depending Cancelled

Saturday, Jan. 18       10:00 am Training Day Cancelled

Saturday, Jan. 25       10:00 am Mac Johnsons Winter Fun Race (Kent & Cindy Merkley)

Sunday, Jan. 26       8:30 am Larose 8 (Dana Cranstone/Jenny-Lee Gauthier)

Friday, Jan. 31       8:00 pm Night run (Cindy and Kent)

Saturday, Feb. 1       10:00 am Training day TBA

Sunday, Feb. 2       9:30 am Poker Run –  Larose Forest (Laura Cranstone) *New Date*

Saturday, Feb. 8      10:00 am – 3:00 pm Larose Forest Day (dogs and sleds are needed to give kids rides for charity)*New Date*

Saturday, Feb. 15       10:00 am Training day – TBA

Sunday, Feb 23       8:00 am Larose Fun Race (Dana Cranstone)

Saturday, Feb. 29       Weight Pull, Trail-Bingo-4-Rescue & B.B.Q. / Larose forest (Weight Pull: Cindy/Kent & Trail Bingo: Jenny/ James)

Saturday, Mar. 7       8:00pm Night run  (Cindy and Kent)

 

Events of Interest

Oct. 25,26,27 Brystol Dryland Championship

Jan. 11-12 Brystol

Jan. 18-19 Haliburton Sled Dog Derby

Feb. 8-9 Kearney

Eastern Ontario Sled Dog Championship (Larose Forest) – not this year

Feb. 16-17 PSDC Tug Hill Challenge

 

Comments are closed.